Lizzo was crowned entertainer of the year at the 51st NAACP Images Awards on Saturday night, an evening that recognizes the best in film, television, music and literature. The ceremony was hosted by Anthony Anderson, who received his sixth win for Black-ish.

Additional winners include Just Mercy for outstanding motion picture, while Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Foxx won major nods for their performances in the film. Lupita Nyong’o won outstanding actress in a motion picture for Us, and Marsai Martin won outstanding supporting actress for Little.

In the television categories, Greenleaf won outstanding drama series and Black-ish won best comedy series. Omari Hardwick was honored for his performance in Power, while Jharrel Jerome won outstanding actor in a limited series for When They See Us. Niecy Nash also won for her performance in the series, which follows the Central Park Five. Angela Bassett won outstanding actress in a drama series for 9-1-1 and Tracee Ellis Ross won outstanding actress in a comedy series for Black-ish. Fellow Black-ish stars who also won during the night include the show’s host Anthony Anderson for outstanding actor, and double-winner Martin for outstanding supporting actress in a comedy series.

On the music side, Lil Nas X won breakthrough artist and Bruno Mars was awarded outstanding male artist. Beyonce won multiple awards including outstanding variety show for Homecoming, outstanding album and female artist.

Rihanna received the 2020 President’s Award for philanthropic efforts, which the singer received for her many philanthropic efforts.

“Tonight is not really about me, because the purpose is bigger than me, right?” Rihanna said during her three-minute speech. “It’s not bigger than us together, but it’s bigger than me, because my part is a very small part of the work that is being done in this world and the work that is yet to be done.”

In 2012, Rihanna founded the Clara Lionel Foundation, a non-profit organization named after her grandmother that “funds groundbreaking education and emergency preparedness and response programs around the world.”

The show aired live on BET from 8-10 p.m. ET from Pasadena. Netflix led the TV nominations with 30, with an additional 12 nominations in the film categories, for a total of 42. Universal Pictures led the motion picture categories with 15 nominations, RCA Records led in the music recording categories with 14. Penguin Random House led with eight nominations in the literary categories.

Alicia Keys, Brie Larson, Dave Bautista, Evan Alex, Jamie Foxx, Janelle Monae, JB Smoove, Jodie Turner-Smith, Lena Waithe, Leslie Odom Jr., Michael B. Jordan, Morgan Freeman, Octavia Spencer, Robin Thede, Ryan Michelle Bathe, Shahadi Wright Joseph, Sterling K. Brown, Tamron Hall, Tiffany Haddish and Winston Duke were among the stars that made an appearance.

The full list of winners can found at the official website of the NAACP Image Awards.

Paras Griffin/Getty Images for BET