Netflix’s “The Trial of the Chicago 7” won Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) Saturday at the American Cinema Editors’ 71st annual ACE Eddie Awards.

TV winners today included the editors behind Pop TV’s Schitt’s Creek (for the series finale), Apple’s Ted Lasso on the comedy side and AMC’s Better Call Saul and Netflix’s Ozark on the drama side. Rick and Morty and Cheer also picked up prizes.

Spike Lee received the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year Award, recognizing a prolific filmmaker who exemplifies distinguished achievement in the art and business of film and film editors. Lynzee Klingman, ACE and Sidney Wolinsky, ACE will receive Career Achievement Awards for their outstanding contributions to film editing.

Aaron Sorkin presented the Anne V. Coates Award for student editing to Samuel Bailey of the University of North Carolina School of the Arts.

Here’s the complete winners list:

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)

  • The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Alan Baumgarten, ACE

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy)

  • Palm Springs – Matthew Friedman, ACE and Andrew Dickler

Best Edited Animated Feature Film

  • Soul – Kevin Nolting, ACE

Best Edited Drama Series for Non-Commercial Television

  • Ozark, “Wartime” – Cindy Mollo, ACE

Best Edited Drama Series for Commercial Television

  • Better Call Saul, “Bad Choice Road” – Chris McCaleb, ACE, Joey Liew

Best Edited Comedy Series for Non-Commercial Television

  • Ted Lasso, “Make Rebecca Great Again”

Best Edited Comedy Series for Commercial Television

  • Schitt’s Creek, “Happy Ending” – Trevor Ambrose, CCE

Best Edited Documentary (Feature)

  • My Octopus Teacher – Pippa Ehrlich, Dan Schwalm

Best Edited Documentary (Non-Theatrical)

  • The Last Dance, “Episode I” – Chad Beck, ACE, Devin Concannon, Abhay Sofsky, Ben Sozanski, ACE

Best Edited Animation (Non-Theatrical)

  • Rick and Morty, “Rattlestar Ricklactica” – Lee Harting

Best Edited Variety Talk/Sketch Show or Special

  • David Byrne’s American Utopia – Adam Gough, ACE

Best Edited Limited Series or Motion Picture

  • The Queen’s Gambit, “Exchanges” – Michelle Tesoro, ACE

Best Edited Non-Scripted Series

  • Cheer, “God Blessed Texas” – Kate Hackett, Arielle Kilker, Daniel McDonald, Mark Morgan, David Nordstrom, Sharon Weaver, Ted Woerner

Anne V. Coates Award for Student Editing

  • Samuel Bailey – University of North Carolina School of the Arts

ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaking Award

  • Spike Lee

ACE Career Achievement Awards

  • Lynzee Klingman, ACE
  • Sidney Wolinsky, ACE